Call Us Today! (636) 358-4988

Proudly serving Fenton, MO and the surrounding area since 1988

Our Credentials

  • Building Performance Institute Certified building & shell analysist

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.82

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/20/2018 | Author: Carolyn K.

Comments: I am very pleased with the insulation work that Peterson Energy Consultants did at my home. Paul and Mindy Peterson exhibited expert knowledge, were professional, and were also courteous and responsive. The on-site team was efficient and thorough.

Review Date: 09/27/2018 | Author: Jim C.

Comments: Paul Peterson, owner, is extremely knowledgeable about proper insulation for homes. He explained the what and where of the needs of my home. Not once did he try over selling me! He patiently answered all of my questions on his visit to my home and continued to stay in touch via email and text messages. His crew did an excellent job with the insulation and did a very thorough job cleaning up. I highly recommend PEC for any insulation job.

Review Date: 09/17/2018 | Author: Chuck P.

Comments: very good excellent, here when they said, did a great job

Review Date: 09/05/2018 | Author: Michael B.

Comments: Mindy was very knowledgeable and nice. the workers did a good job and I hope see see the results in my energy bill. I would recommend PEC to anyone. It is a small company that does the right thing and try to sell you something you do not need.

Review Date: 08/31/2018 | Author: Meredith A.

Comments: PEC provided an absolute wonderful experience. The couple is very personable and attention to detail was brought to the project. I am very pleased with the workmanship and could tell a difference immediately. There was constant communication and updates on the project as well.

Review Date: 08/23/2018 | Author: Steve S.

Comments: PEC is also a energy consulting firm, which is an added value to assess your needs for more heating/cooling efficiency. I contacted them just to do just insulation and ended up adding returns to bedrooms and we notice a big difference.

Review Date: 08/11/2018 | Author: Helen P.

Comments: Mr. Peterson is a good ethical man who works hard and cares about those who work for him. I think he is professionally a very fine young man. Since I am old, it was very much appreciated that he typed out all the work he would be doing and added pictures as well. It was so much easier to follow what was being done with those aids in front of me.

Review Date: 08/04/2018 | Author: Gina S.

Comments: Mindy was an absolute joy to work with! She kept me informed 100% of the time - from start to finish. She took the time to explain what a gable fan was, how it worked and why it should be framed in (unlike the old, unknown, unframed dead one that was just sitting up in my attic). Her explanations were crystal clear and she wanted me to understand exactly what to expect and took pictures to show me everything I had questions about. I felt very comfortable with James, Ken, and Logan. Once I was brave enough to go up the ladder and poke my head in to see what my attic even looked like, they worked hard, were very happy to answer my questions, and even educated me about the different types of attics that they have done in the past! I learned a lot from everyone involved and I'm beyond satisfied with everything they did. Everyone I dealt with went above and beyond in everything they did. They take pride in their work and I highly recommend them to anyone!

Review Date: 08/02/2018 | Author: Rebecca S.

Comments: Very knowledgeable, were prompt in getting the job done, cleaned up after the insulation was completed

Review Date: 07/12/2018 | Author: Jennifer P.

Comments: consultation was awesome. they explain in more detail why and how they recommend all upgradesand how it will save money.

Review Date: 07/01/2018 | Author: Nick L.

Comments: Very impressed with their knowledge, professionalism, and their customer service. If you're considering an energy audit to determine how to best improve and upgrade your home's energy usage and comfort level, I dont see why you would consider anyone else.

Review Date: 06/16/2018 | Author: Marian C.

Comments: Very professional. The Energy Analysis done was informative and let me know what needed to be done to make my upstairs cooler. Communication was great. Work was completed quickly. Workers really knew what they were doing. The clean-up after job was superb.

Review Date: 06/06/2018 | Author: Roberta L.

Comments: They worked quickly and did exactly what they said they would. The result was that my den is now warmer in the winter and cooler in the summer.

Review Date: 05/25/2018 | Author: Thanh T.

Comments: I enjoyed working with Paul from the beginning. He was polite and thorough in his inspections and recommendations to help with the air on my second floor. He is not a pushy type of a salesman, which I really appreciated. My work is not that flexible around this time of the year and the heat has been brutal, as such, Paul works to accommodate my schedule like a superstar! I can?t wait to experience better airflow on my second floor.

Review Date: 05/20/2018 | Author: Steven S.

Comments: Our job was to reduced the temperature on our second floor. Paul reviewed our attic and made recommendations. Very thorough company. Workers were professional and courteous. Also cost effective.

Review Date: 05/17/2018 | Author: Bill K.

Comments: Peterson Energy did a complete inspection of the house and we didn't need any insulation blown into the attic. But we did have roof vents installed to help with heat in the attic.

Review Date: 05/10/2018 | Author: Ron A.

Comments: Paul really solved our problem as we have had a very warm upstairs during the summer where we need window air conditioners in order to sleep. Paul's company insulated the attic and installed a circulating fan that is temperature controlled. To our amazement the upstairs temperature is at least 10 degrees cooler allowing for us to discontinue use of the window air conditioning units. They also left the project cleaner than when they started. Thanks Paul

Review Date: 04/06/2018 | Author: Jim W.

Comments: Great guy and very knowledgeable. Could have charged me a lot more but only recommended what needed to be done! Awesome.

Review Date: 04/01/2018 | Author: James M.

Review Date: 03/12/2018 | Author: John D.

Comments: Paul and Mindy are excellent to work on fixing your home energy concerns. They are very knowledgable and great at communication, they spent a great deal of time working through and designing ways to fix our home comfort issues. Their workers are very courteous, detail-oriented and clean up like they were never there. I was very impressed with this business.

Review Date: 03/01/2018 | Author: Paula M.

Comments: Very knowledgeable and did not recommend items that would not bring value or would not pay for itself in a short amount of time. Also recommended items we could do on our own to help conserve energy. Very professional and showed up on time - even called just before arriving.

Review Date: 02/27/2018 | Author: John S.

Comments: Completely professional! Showed up on time, cleaned up after, fantastic experience.

Review Date: 02/23/2018 | Author: Nea O.

Review Date: 02/05/2018 | Author: Dan L.

Comments: They showed up on time, performed the work and cleaned up when they were done

Review Date: 02/03/2018 | Author: Ryan H.

Review Date: 01/24/2018 | Author: Matthew W.

Comments: Paul and his crew did a great job adding the insulation to my home. They showed up on time and cleaned up everything before they left.

Review Date: 01/10/2018 | Author: Jeffrey G.

Comments: Very knowledgeable about the services they provided and easy to talk to. Gave me a military discount as well. Provided additional options prior to completing job. Very happy.

Review Date: 12/20/2017 | Author: Alan K.

Comments: Did a great job cleaning up after completing the work.

Review Date: 12/18/2017 | Author: Jennifer H.

Comments: They were very nice.

Review Date: 12/11/2017 | Author: Milton K.

Comments: THEY WERE VERY INFORMATIVE, OF HOW YOUR HOME TO BE INSULATED. THEY WALKED ME THRU MY INTIRE HOUSE, AND RECOMMENTED ONLY WHAT I NEEDED AND GAVE ME A QUOTE WITHOUT ANY PRESSURE. THEY GAVE ME TIME TO THINK. THEY BLEW INSULATION IN MY ATTIC, AND INSULATED MY CRAWLSPACE. THE WORKERS WERE VERY POLITE AND I DID NOT HAVE TO CLEAN UP ANYTHING.

Review Date: 12/02/2017 | Author: Sharon R.

Comments: Answered all questions in understandable manner. Gave all options without trying to push or manipulate you into something you did not want

Review Date: 11/24/2017 | Author: Mark C.

Comments: I was very happy with all of the extra information that was communicated to me while the estimate was being done. I was contacted when a space opened up before the day I had scheduled the work to be done. The cost was very reasonable and the workman even made suggestions of things that I could do myself if I chose to. The work was done very well and quickly and they cleaned up every spec of debris (not that there was much because of all of the plastic sheeting they put down). I would recommend these guys to anyone. It is has completely changed our home for the better.

Review Date: 11/01/2017 | Author: Will C.

Comments: Good peaple

Review Date: 09/21/2017 | Author: Peter B.

Review Date: 09/08/2017 | Author: John L.

Comments: On time, courteous, personable, professional, and felt comfortable with the whole crew.

Review Date: 08/31/2017 | Author: Pat M.

Comments: Very professional! Explained everything in detail. They did an outstanding job! Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 08/04/2017 | Author: Jennifer B.

Comments: I had multiple companies come out, and really only trusted this one. Their bid was much more detailed than other places, who didn't mention many of the items Paul and Mindy did. They were super nice, very helpful, very respectful, and did an excellent job. No regrets here!

Review Date: 08/02/2017 | Author: Adam D.

Comments: Peterson Energy Consultants was a true professional company. Every employee working on my home was very respectful and did a wonderful job. I received several quotes and they really don't have any competitors. Their evaluation of the issue, pricing and job performance were top notch.

Review Date: 07/27/2017 | Author: Ronald D.

Comments: Great job and price. Don't bother calling the competitors. These folks are the absolute best!!!

Review Date: 07/20/2017 | Author: Larry W.

Comments: Great job

Review Date: 07/19/2017 | Author: John H.

Comments: Mr. Peterson was very pleasant to work with from beginning to end of our attic insulation project. His workers arrived on time and worked very hard all day in very difficult heat related circumstances. l would recommend this company anytime.

Review Date: 06/28/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job.

Review Date: 06/23/2017 | Author: Mike S.

Comments: Great company with very hardworking employees. They did an excellent job on my air seal and insulation project. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks again!

Review Date: 06/13/2017 | Author: Robert D.

Comments: Paul Peterson did an initial inspection and provided us with different options that they could do. We chose the ones we wanted. The five man crew showed up on time and were very polite. They found a couple of small things that were not found during the initial inspection and took care of those too. They also did a nice job of cleaning up afterwards. We are very happy with their work. If we decide to install a solar attic fan or skylight in the future, we will call them again.

Review Date: 06/10/2017 | Author: Don D.

Review Date: 06/05/2017 | Author: Berinie S.

Comments: Mindy & Paul, the owners of Peterson Energy were very knowledgeable and helpful. Following the onsite inspection of my home, Paul made suggestions on what was needed to get the best bang for the buck in materials and labor. He also pointed out a couple of places that needed to be repaired. The insulation project was preceded by installation of 3 SolaTube units and a solar powered attic exhaust fan. All told I am very happy with the price quoted and the quality of the work performed.

Review Date: 04/12/2017 | Author: Mary M.

Comments: very helpful good suggestions , patient, good guy

Review Date: 03/11/2017 | Author: Susie & brian J.

Comments: Peterson did a great job and worked efficiently. We had one small issue discovered after the job and they were extremely helpful to come back for resolution. We will be using them again this spring for an attic fan installation and possible Solatube.

Review Date: 03/02/2017 | Author: Richard T.

Comments: Peterson did exactly what they said they would do, exactly how they said and exactly when they said. Workmen were very professional, efficient and courteous. Best contractor experience I've had !!

Review Date: 02/17/2017 | Author: Leslie G.

Comments: Paul, Mindy and the team did a fabulous job insulating the crawl space under my family room and installing new insulation in the attic. The vents are finally blowing out warm air in the family room! The team was professional, friendly and hard working. I would definitely recommend them!

Review Date: 02/15/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They actually installed Solatubes ( not skylights - there wasn't a Solatube category) in 2 bathrooms, each with a solar cell which acts as a nightlight. Just love the Solatubes. The workers were very neat, you'd never know they had been there.

Review Date: 02/08/2017 | Author: Noah S.

Comments: They did an amazing job. It is nice to finally have a warm house.

Review Date: 02/05/2017 | Author: Eric V.

Comments: Paul is polite and professional in his approach with customers and the work. Paul's team was efficient polite and cleaned up after themselves nicely. Paul's follow up was greatly appreciated to verify that the work accomplished it's intention. I am happy to recommend Peterson Energy.

Review Date: 01/29/2017 | Author: Ken P.

Comments: Mindy and Paul were great to work with. They were very knowledgeable about their business and gave excellent advice to help me make better decisions. I was completely satisfied with their work and would give them an excellent rating and recommend them to anyone needing any type of insulation work. This job was a 60 year old house that needed attic insulation to be brought up to date. Because of a hip roof baffles needed to be installed to allow proper air circulation. They also foam sealed the top of all interior walls, light boxes, and any plumbing or other breaks from the ceiling to the attic. Thank you for an excellent job!

Review Date: 01/27/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Super nice guy!

Review Date: 01/15/2017 | Author: Rich K.

Comments: I am very satisfied with their work. I have already recommended them to other people.

Review Date: 01/03/2017 | Author: Christy S.

Comments: Paul is very knowledgeable, thoughtful and easy to work with. Our two story home was significantly colder and uncomfortable on the second floor during the winter. Paul did an energy audit of our home and thoroughly explained how the heat was escaping to the attic. His friendly, professional crew foam sealed the attic leaks and blew in much needed additional insulation. We are very pleased with the results. The house is warmer and so much more comfortable!

Review Date: 12/22/2016 | Author: Robert C.

Comments: Paul and his crew were very professional and thorough. Our home is a remodel and has standard height ceilings, cathedral ceilings and masonry construction. Paul suggested and gave detail about various energy saving applications for our home. Paul also informed us about the applications that qualified for a Federal tax credit, as well as provided the Federal tax credit forms. Peterson Energy Consultants Inc. EXCEEDED our expectations! We highly recommend this company. The insulation services that were done at our home were Spray foam, Solar guard radiant barrier, Fiber-Attic cellulose insulation, Borate formula cellulose to garage attic, Solar attic fan, Solar guard and Sound control. Thanks!

Review Date: 12/09/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Paul was very professional and easy to work with. He explained all recommendations to make our house more energy efficient well, took pictures of our attic to show us what he was talking about, and wrote explanations for everything in the bid for our project. I would recommend Peterson Energy Consultants!

Review Date: 12/05/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Paul and his talented crew are multifaceted, as they not only installed garage & attic insulation, but also removed my attic fan which helped further improve my insulation efficiency. They also put down a vapor barrier in my basement crawl space and added foiled foam board on the perimeter walls. This process totally encapsulated the crawl space and eliminated insect entry points and further improved our insulation and air quality. Additionally, they sealed our patio and driveway/garage cracks with a foam sealant and polyurethane to mitigate any water seepage. Paul and his crew did a great job and I highly recommend them because of their professionalism, attention to detail and job diversity which means homeowners can get more things done with one company.

Review Date: 11/27/2016 | Author: Tim L.

Comments: Very professional, very thorough. Comprehensive work by experts in the field.Pay a little more but worth it!

Review Date: 11/08/2016 | Author: Ellen M.

Comments: I actually had 2 Solatubes installed in my bathrooms (not skylights). The workers were very neat - covering the floor from the front door, down the hall and into the bathrooms, as well as covering the sink and tub. I now have 4 Solatubs and love them. They also vacuumed before they left.

Review Date: 09/16/2016 | Author: Rick H.

Comments: Great people

Review Date: 08/06/2016 | Author: A D.

Comments: Paul is absolutely fantastic and personal. He will take the time to look over your project and give you recommendations how to complete your project. He doesn't oversell, nor undersell what you need to do to get desirable results. A perfect balance. The crew was very courteous and cleaned up. I had them do air sealing in my attic and then blow cellulose over the top of old fiberglass to get a better heat barrier from the attic. They also installed vent baffles and cut holes in my bird blocks since I don't have soffit ventilation. The end result was a much more comfortable home in the upper level of my 2-story and my A/C doesn't run all the time as it used to. Really outstanding work.

Review Date: 08/01/2016 | Author: Mark M.

Comments: Showed integrity and were easy to work with. They resolved a sound issue that other contractors did not want to tackle. I would recommend them to others.

Review Date: 07/17/2016 | Author: Karrn B.

Comments: Paul and team were thorough, efficient, and most of honest. Paul offered a number on f options for resolving my energy loss issues, and was very thorough in the description of each of the services. The completion of the work was fast and efficient and everything was explained, followed up with before and after photos and then when the work was completed Paul contacted me afterwards to ensure I was happy with the work!! I would recommend Paul's company to anyone looking for a real pro!!

Review Date: 06/25/2016 | Author: Howard B.

Comments: I had a great experience with Paul and his crews. They removed old insulation, arranged for it to be tested for asbestos, and then blew in new cellulose insulation. I would definitely recommend this company!

Review Date: 06/01/2016 | Author: Jason S.

Comments: Great job. Waiting for my summer power bills to be lower. Will come back to update in the fall.

Review Date: 05/16/2016 | Author: Donna W.

Comments: Besides the blown in cellulose we had blown in, we first had all the old fiberglass insulation vacuum out. Then an energy audit where they fixed many of the problems from the builder and sealed any holes, leaks, etc. Because my husband wanted to put in a new bathroom heater/light, Mr. Peterson waited over the weekend after they vacuum everything out so he could do it without the old fiberglass insulation in the attic. Very professional and what I liked most is his workers spoke English.

Review Date: 04/27/2016 | Author: Rich S.

Comments: Great cleanup following job completion

Review Date: 04/27/2016 | Author: Rich S.

Comments: Great cleanup at end of project.

Review Date: 03/30/2016 | Author: Kevin B.

Comments: Paul who is the owner came out and does the bid and explains everything in detail. His people are very courteous and clean up afterwards. Paul does a lot of the work himself.

Review Date: 03/29/2016 | Author: Christine W.

Comments: These guys were wonderful! From getting the estimate to the completion of the job they were very professional and nice. They were very easy to work with. When we have need of their services again we won't hesitate to call them.

Review Date: 03/23/2016 | Author: Carl R.

Comments: Paul Peterson did a very thorough evaluation of our requirements and gave several options for us to select from.

Review Date: 03/16/2016 | Author: Michael B.

Comments: OMG!!! These guys were so amazing they are down to earth hard working good people, they came in to a 100+ year old house, they tore out the old insulation and made our house like new. We are so pleased and would recommend these guys to anyone!!!

Review Date: 02/24/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Paul and his team were very professional and solved the issue we have in our attic in very timely manner. They removed the mold in the attic caused by excessive moisture, installed ridge vent and solved the ventilation problem in the attic, and after that they insulated the attic well. The quality of work product was great. I would recommend Paul and his team to anyone who might need such service.

Review Date: 02/24/2016 | Author: Travis H.

Comments: It went great. They did a great job with the energy audit. After that, they gave a very competitive bid for a lot of work we needed on the upstairs, as the prior owner did a horrible job. They were fast, efficient and very flexible on our schedule. Within a day, we noticed a major difference in the temperature situation in the upstairs - it was a major improvement. I highly recommend!

Review Date: 02/17/2016 | Author: Ronald N.

Comments: The team was professional, timely, and mindful of our home/property. They worked efficiently---were in, set up, completed their work, cleaned up. and were out in a short period of time. The quality of work product was exceptional. I would strongly recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 02/15/2016 | Author: Greg H.

Comments: Very professional and above expectation , found areas that needed attention & took photos to show me so I could understand the issues without climbing into the attic.

Review Date: 02/10/2016 | Author: Steve G.

Comments: Professional, good communication. Performed job in timely manor. Cleaned up job site.

Review Date: 01/27/2016 | Author: Russell S.

Comments: Peterson put together a nice estimate and explained the entire project to us in good detail, They were on time to do the work and did an excellent job, They were very careful and neat in doing the work and cleaned up everything when they were done. Have nothing but good things to say about them.

Review Date: 01/23/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Job wss completed in a timely manner and the company owner was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this company.

Review Date: 11/18/2015 | Author: Janet F.

Comments: Very knowledgable, good communication.

Review Date: 11/18/2016 | Author: Shari B.

Comments: Paul and his crew were professional and very thorough in providing me with products I needed to make sure my crawlspace would always be dry and temperature controlled. In doing so they assured that I would never have to bother with it again. I no longer see any daylight out of my basement of crawlspace and should be toasty warm in my house this winter. As a plus, they also took care of my spider problem!